Software providers

EPEX SPOT proposes state of the art API solutions and services - providing scalability and high resiliency to system load, technical support from our most qualified experts and compatibility with the largest community of certified ISVs. This allows our customers to customise their trading experience and to tailor it to their needs.

ISV and API

Independent Software Vendors (ISVs) develop software solutions with a real-time interface to the EPEX SPOT trading systems through an application programming interface (API). By automating the trading process, our members can pre-define and customise their trading strategies across the entire value chain; they can trade outside of regular business hours and achieve better prices.

We have proven expertise in providing an API-friendly ecosystem to our clients, constantly optimising the functionalities of our API according to their feedback.

Each trading software developed by ISVs and available for our trading systems has been certified by EPEX SPOT. The certification process includes a series of operating tests aiming at validating the conformance with our different trading products and market specifications.

The software solutions grant different types of access to the trading systems, i.e. read only or read & write mode. A read access allows to retrieve all information from EPEX SPOT trading systems on a real-time basis (e.g. to follow-up your positions, public trades or public order book content), whereas read & write access, besides the retrieval of real-time information, also allows to send orders to the trading systems.

ISVs propose advanced trading solutions, such as:

  • alternative Trading GUIs (includes additional order possibilities, charts and trading indicators)
  • predefined parameter-based trading algorithms
  • programmable trading algorithms
  • back testing possibilities
  • integrated suites featuring solutions on top of Automatic Trading for:
    • Optimization
    • Logistics (balancing, nomination, dispatching)
    • ETRM (risk management)

The EPEX SPOT trading systems accessible via APIs are:

  • ETS for auction trading
  • M7 for continuous trading

The certification process is the same for ETS and M7:

 

M7 API Application Process: from interest to go-live

APIAPI accplication process

 

The Conformance Test process ensures that an application interacts properly with the trading system. It conditions the access to Production.

List of certified ISVs

Company ETS M7 Country Sales Contact
Brady plc x x NO

Scott Hestenes
+47 9097 3122
scott.hestenes@bradyplc.com
www.bradyplc.com

CONTIGO SOFTWARE LIMITED x   UK

Simon Stevens
+44 (0) 207 922 5150
info@contigosoftware.com
www.contigosoftware.com

D-FINE   x DE

Dr. Magnus Wobben
+49 (0)162 2631 372
magnus.wobben@d-fine.de
www.d-fine.de

EXXETA AG   x DE

Burkhard NIKLASCH
+49 721 50994-5156
Burkhard.Niklasch@exxeta.com
http://energy.exxeta.com 

ENERGY & METEO SYSTEMS   x DE

Timo Buschmann
+49(0) 441 36116 470
timo.buschmann@energymeteo.de
http://www.energymeteo.de

ETRMServices x x CA

Pierre Gagne
+1 514-663-7882
pierre@etrmservices.com

EZ-NERGY x x FR

Pierre Gagne
+1 514-663-7882
pierre@etrmservices.com
http://www.ez-nergy.fr

FIS Global   x GB

Irina Reitgruber
+4969707680
irina.reitgruber@fisglobal.com
www.fisglobal.com/energy

INERCOMP   x AT

Helmut Spindler
+43 1 470 23 22
powerbot@inercomp.com
www.powerbot-trading.com

LIKRON   x DE

Roland PEETZ
+ 49 89 4377 7791 96
roland.peetz@likron.de
www.likron.de

Pioneer Solutions   x NL

Hugo Stappers
+ 31 68 32 09 404
hstappers@pioneersolutionsglobal.com
www.pioneersolutionsglobal.com

Powel   x TR

Semih Ilbars
+90 530 079 45 69
Semih.Ilbars@powel.com
www.powel.com

PROCOM   x DE

Janne Weinem
+49 241 51804 0
janne.weinem@procom.de
www.procom.de
 

SAMAWATT   x CH

Mahmoud Hamada
+41 22 595 12 99
sales@samwatt.com
http://samawatt.com

SOPTIM AG x x DE

Christian Kirsch
+49 (241) 89491-4281
+49 (152) 53312958
christian.kirsch@soptim.de
www.soptim.de

Time-steps AG   x CH

Dr. Eduard Zuur
+41 (0)44 776 14 30
eduard_zuur@time-steps.com
www.time-steps.com

TRAYPORT   x GB

Client Onboarding Team
+44 (0)20 7960 5511
info@trayport.com
www.trayport.com

UNIVERSITY OF ST. GALLEN   x CH

Prof. Dr. Karl Frauendorfer
+ 41 (0)71 224 21 01
karl.frauendorfer@unisg.ch
www.iorcf.unisg.ch

VISOTECH   x AT

Christian Wandl
+ 43 1 6092290 0
chw@visotech.com
www.visotech.com

 

ISVs in the certification process

ALPIQ DIGITAL AG

Luka Cudermann
+41 62 286 78 03
Luka.cuderman@alpiq.com
www.alpiq.com

APT Energy Limited

Philip Yoxall
+44(0)203 289 3802
sales@aptenergysolutions.com
www.aptenergysolutions.com

BTC AG

Carsten Wissing
+49 441 3612-1366
Carsten.Wissing@btc-ag.com
www.btc-ag.com