Welcome to EPEX SPOT!

General conditions

Any user of this website expressly agrees to the Conditions of Use published in the Privacy Notice and the Usage of Website.

 

Market Data Use

The content of the Website is to be used exclusively for internal reasons. Commercial usage is only allowed after explicit approval of EPEX SPOT. Please click here for General Conditions of Data Use.


Software providers

EPEX SPOT proposes state of the art API solutions and services - providing scalability and high resiliency to system load, technical support from our most qualified experts and compatibility with the largest community of certified ISVs. This allows our customers to customise their trading experience and to tailor it to their needs.

ISV and API

Independent Software Vendors (ISVs) develop software solutions with a real-time interface to the EPEX SPOT trading systems through an application programming interface (API). By automating the trading process, our members can pre-define and customise their trading strategies across the entire value chain; they can trade outside of regular business hours and achieve better prices.

We have proven expertise in providing an API-friendly ecosystem to our clients, constantly optimising the functionalities of our API according to their feedback.

Each trading software developed by ISVs and available for our trading systems has been certified by EPEX SPOT. The certification process includes a series of operating tests aiming at validating the conformance with our different trading products and market specifications.

The software solutions grant different types of access to the trading systems, i.e. read only or read & write mode. A read access allows to retrieve all information from EPEX SPOT trading systems on a real-time basis (e.g. to follow-up your positions, public trades or public order book content), whereas read & write access, besides the retrieval of real-time information, also allows to send orders to the trading systems.

ISVs propose advanced trading solutions, such as:

  • alternative Trading GUIs (includes additional order possibilities, charts and trading indicators)
  • predefined parameter-based trading algorithms
  • programmable trading algorithms
  • back testing possibilities
  • integrated suites featuring solutions on top of Automatic Trading for:
    • Optimization
    • Logistics (balancing, nomination, dispatching)
    • ETRM (risk management)

The EPEX SPOT trading systems accessible via APIs are:

  • ETS for auction trading
  • M7 for continuous trading

The certification process is the same for ETS and M7:

 

M7 API Application Process: from interest to go-live

APIAPI accplication process

 

The Conformance Test process ensures that an application interacts properly with the trading system. It conditions the access to Production.

List of certified ISVs

Company ETS M7 Country Sales Contact
APT Energy Limited   x UK

Philip Yoxall
+44(0)203 289 3802
sales@aptenergysolutions.com
www.aptenergysolutions.com

areal M GmbH   x DE

Anton Prokofiev
+49 173 75 76 247
apr@areal-m.de

Brady plc x x NO

Scott Hestenes
+47 9097 3122
scott.hestenes@bradyplc.com
www.bradytechnologies.com

CONTIGO SOFTWARE LIMITED x   UK

Karen Sanders
+44 (0) 845 838 6848
sales@contigosoftware.com
www.contigosoftware.com

CubeLogic   x UK

Ian Sloggett
+44 7971 699 047
ian.sloggett@cubelogic.com
https://cubelogic.com

D-FINE   x DE

Dr. Magnus Wobben
+49 (0)162 2631 372
magnus.wobben@d-fine.de
www.d-fine.com

ENERGY & METEO SYSTEMS   x DE

Timo Buschmann
+49(0) 441 249 210
timo.buschmann@energymeteo.de
http://www.energymeteo.de

ETRMServices x x CA

Pierre Gagne
+1 514-663-7882
pierre@etrmservices.com http://www.etrmservices.com

EXXETA AG x x

DE

Burkhard Niklasch
+49 721 50994-5156
Burkhard.Niklasch@exxeta.com
http://energy.exxeta.com

EZ-NERGY x x FR

Johann ZAMBONI
+331 84 17 75 65
sales@ez-nergy.com

https://www.ez-nergy.com/

FIS Global   x GB

Irina Reitgruber
+4969707680
irina.reitgruber@fisglobal.com
www.fisglobal.com/energy

GMSL x   GB

Paul Simpson
+44 1223 446191
paul.simpson@gmsl.co.uk
www.gmsl.co.uk

HITACHI ENERGY x x NL

Hugo Stappers
+31 6 832 09404
hugo.stappers@hitachienergy.com
www.hitachienergy.com

IGLOO TRADING SOLUTIONS x x GB

Mohammed Alanizi
+44 7826 192 338
malanzini@iglootradingsolutions.com
www.iglootradingsolutions.com

KISTERS AG x   DE

Alexandra Peter
+43 1 811 30 491
alexandra.peter@kisters.at
www.kisters.de
 

POWERBOT   x AT

Helmut Spindler
+43 1 470 23 22
office@powerbot-trading.com 
www.powerbot-trading.com

Powel   x NO

Stefan Zähringer
+49 151 466 418 22
stefan.zaehringer@powel.no
www.powel.com

QUORUM   x UK

Paul Usher
+44 1740 625 540
paul.usher@quorumdev.com
www.quorumdev.com

SAMAWATT   x CH

Mahmoud Hamada
+41 22 595 12 99
sales@samawatt.com
http://samawatt.com

SOPTIM AG x x DE

Peter Mischke
+49 241 4002 3553
itrade.info@soptim.de
www.soptim.de  

Time-steps AG   x CH

Dr. Eduard Zuur
+41 (0)44 776 14 30
eduard_zuur@time-steps.com
www.time-steps.com

TRAYPORT x x GB

Client Onboarding Team
+44 (0)20 7960 5511
info@trayport.com
www.trayport.com

UNIVERSITY OF ST. GALLEN   x CH

Prof. Dr. Karl Frauendorfer
+ 41 (0)71 224 21 01
karl.frauendorfer@unisg.ch
www.iorcf.unisg.ch

Volue Energy GmbH   x DE

Richard Plum
+49 241 51804 0
richard.plum@volue.com
www.volue.com

Volue Germany GmbH     DE

Roland PEETZ
+ 49 89 4377 7791 96
roland.peetz@volue.com
www.volue.com

This list includes companies that have entered into an ISV agreement with EPEX SPOT. The ISV agreement applies to firms which have developed trading solutions through the API.