Welcome to EPEX SPOT!

General conditions

Any user of this website expressly agrees to the Conditions of Use published in the Privacy Notice and the Usage of Website.


Market Data Use

The content of the Website is to be used exclusively for internal reasons. Commercial usage is only allowed after explicit approval of EPEX SPOT. Please click here for General Conditions of Data Use.

Successful seminar on the CACM Annual Report

The All NEMO Committee celebrated in Brussels the “CACM Annual Report 2021 Seminar” on 28th September 2022 in cooperation with ENTSO-E with around 200 participants (both online and physical).

The keynote speech was performed by Catharina Sikow-Magny, Director for Green Transition and Energy System Integration, from the European Commission. The Director thanked NEMOs and TSOs for the recent developments in SDAC and SIDC. She also invited NEMOs to be engaged in the reform of the EU electricity market.

The Chairman of the All NEMO Committee, Rafael Gómez-Elvira González, addressed the forthcoming reform of the electricity market announced by the European Commission on the 14th September and confirmed that “All NEMOs are committed to contribute to this “redesign” process with all our knowledge and the experience gained in more than 20 years of wholesale market integration” and pointed out that “this challenge requires more than ever a deep reflection on whether we all pursue a truly European internal electricity market, with effective cross-border flows and proper price signals for all Europeans, or we prefer to shoot the messenger because we simply don’t like the reality that markets are informing us about”.

The NEMO speakers introduced the SDAC and SIDC chapters of the Annual Report: they introduced the high-level market data and also gave insights into the Operation and the Monitoring Report as well as into the Scalability Report and the R&D Report.
Furthermore, besides giving insights of the CACM Annual Report 2021, a policy session was held aiming to facilitate an open discussion among panel experts and guest speakers about the future changes and challenges of the energy market in 2023. Participants included Leonardo Meeus, Director of FSR; Rafal Gawin, Vice Chair of the Board of Regulators at European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators, Jerome Le Page, Chair of the Electricity Committee of EFET and Mathieu Fransen, Team Leader Market Codes, ACER.

The CACM Annual Report 2021 can be found on the All NEMO Committee website here.

About All NEMO Committee:
The All NEMO Committee facilitates the cooperation among NEMOs for all common European tasks necessary for the efficient and secure design, implementation and operation of single day-ahead and intraday coupling. The All NEMO Committee is formed by the appointed representatives of each NEMO.
For additional information about All NEMO Committee go to: http://www.nemo-committee.eu/index