Welcome to EPEX SPOT!

General conditions

Any user of this website expressly agrees to the Conditions of Use published in the Privacy Notice and the Usage of Website.


Market Data Use

The content of the Website is to be used exclusively for internal reasons. Commercial usage is only allowed after explicit approval of EPEX SPOT. Please click here for General Conditions of Data Use.

The Core Flow-Based Market Coupling project finished all main deliverables in preparation of the go-live on 8 June 2022

Amsterdam, Berlin, Bucharest, Budapest, Bratislava, Brussel, Ljubljana, Luxemburg, Paris, Prague, Vienna, Warsaw, Zagreb 31/05/2022

With great pleasure the Core Flow-Based Market Coupling project parties announce that the project finished all main deliverables and initiated the final preparations towards the go live of the Core Flow-Based Market Coupling on 08/06/2022, first trading day for delivery on 09/06/2022. The design and procedures are now fully tested, and all required contracts are concluded as well. Project parties are confident to provide a robust and stable system.

Market participants who would like to follow closer the project development are invited to join the Core Consultative Group (CCG) by sending an email to CoreCG@magnus.nl in order to be included in the mailing list and invitations to CCG meetings.

Communication channels

Next to the CCG a Question & Answer Forum for the Core FB MC project is in place. The Forum is available under the Core FB MC section on the JAO website, ie. www.jao.eu. Project parties invite all market participants to use this Forum for their queries.

About the Day-Ahead Flow-Based Market Coupling project in the Core CCR

The Core Flow-Based Market Coupling (Core FB MC) project promotes the development and implementation of a flow-based day-ahead market coupling across the whole Core capacity calculation region (Core CCR) in the framework of the Single Day-Ahead Coupling (SDAC). The Core CCR consists of the bidding zone borders between the following EU Member States’ bidding zones: Austria, Belgium, Croatia, the Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxemburg, the Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia.