Tout utilisateur de ce site internet accepte expressément et s’engage à respecter les Conditions d’Utilisation publiées sous Conditions Générales.

Read More

menu principal

Presse Communiqués de presse


New EPEX SPOT Exchange Council elected

26 members to represent the economic and business profiles of market participants during their three-year mandate

« Retour



The members of the European Power Exchange EPEX SPOT have elected a new Exchange Council. All elected members have accepted their mandate.

The Exchange Council’s main mission is to represent the interests of all Exchange members and to make their voice heard in the decision process of the Exchange. The Exchange Council therefore mirrors the diverse range of activity of EPEX SPOT trading members: The Council is composed of 26 elected members from five categories and seven permanent guests.

The following members were elected in their respective categories:

The group of Utilities and Aggregators will be represented by:

•    Alpiq AG: Pierre Guesry, Project Manager Strategy & Participation
•    Compagnie Nationale du Rhône: Rémi Perrin, Head of Trading
•    Direct Energie SA: Antoine Bourdon, Head of Trading
•    EDF Trading Limited: Julien Haure, Head of Paris Trading
•    Edison Trading S.p.A.: Andrea Siri, Head of Power Origination
•    EnBW AG: Dr. Bernhard Walter, Head of Market Design and Regulatory Affairs
•    Eneco Energy Trade B.V.: Lucien Wiegers, Commercial Director, Head of Trading, Asset & Portfolio Management
•    ENEL Trade: Dr. Nigel Hawkins, Head of Power and Fuel Portfolio Management
•    Engie: Vincent Verbeke, Head of Energy Transition Services and Short Term Power
•    RWE Supply & Trading GmbH: Paul Dawson, Head of Regulatory Affairs
•    Statkraft Markets GmbH: Andreas Bader, Vice President Sales & New Products
•    Uniper Global Commodities SE: Michael Bonde, Lead Trader
•    Vattenfall Energy Trading GmbH: Marcus Bokermann, Director Prompt Power Trading Markets
•    VERBUND Trading GmbH: Stephan Sharma, Member of the Managing Board

The group of Trading Companies will be represented by:

•    Danske Commodities A/S: Jesper Tronborg, VP, Head of Trading
•    Energi Danmark A/S: Thomas Bjorn Houlind, Director Markets
•    In Commodities A/S: Jesper Severin Johanson, CEO
•    MFT Energy P/S: Çağdaş Ozan Ateş, CEO
•    TrailStone GmbH: Cédric Le Tallec, Head of Short Term Power Trading

The group of Local Suppliers and Consumers will be represented by:

•    Enercity (former Stadtwerke Hannover AG): Ralf Henze, Head of Trading
•    EWE Trading GmbH: Dr. Michael Redanz, Managing Director
•    MVV Trading GmbH: Stefan Sewckow, Managing Director

The group of TSOs will be represented by:

•    Amprion GmbH: Ralf Lonsdorfer, Head of Frontoffice and System Planning
•    Austrian Power Grid: Prof. Mag. Manfred Pils, Senior Advisor
•    RTE: Emanuele Colombo, Director Power System Economics 

The group of Banks, Financial Service Providers and Clearing Banks will be represented by:

•    ABN AMRO Clearing: Vincent van Lith, European Head of Energy
The following permanent guests were appointed:
•    50Hertz Transmission GmbH: Dr. Dirk Biermann, Managing Director, Chief Markets and System Operation Officer
•    Elia: James Matthys-Donnadieu, Head of Market Development
•    Enedis: Christophe Gros, Head of Flexibility Mechanism Department
•    European University Institute: Leonardo Meeus, Professor
•    Swissgrid AG: Dr. Bastian Schwark, Head of TSO Markets
•    Tennet TSO GmbH: Thorsten Dietz, Senior Manager Customers & Markets
•    TransnetBW GmbH: Andreas Semmig, Head of Trading

The members will appoint the Chairman and Vice Chairman at the next quarterly Exchange Council meeting on 27 June 2018. On behalf of the Exchange Council, Dr. Bernhard Walter in his capacity as the acting chairman, would like to thank all members who will leave the Council for their constructive and trusting cooperation.


The Exchange Council of EPEX SPOT is an official body of the Exchange. 26 members and 7 permanent guests represent adequately the diversity of economic and corporate profiles that exists among the Exchange Members from various sectors: producers, power trading companies, transmission system operators, regional suppliers and financial service providers, as well as commercial consumers and academics. Its missions include in particular the adoption of the Exchange Rules and the Code of Conduct of EPEX SPOT and their amendments. The Exchange Council approves new trading systems as well as new contracts or market areas and approves the appointment of the Head of the Market Surveillance Office. It meets up quarterly.

The European Power Exchange EPEX SPOT SE and its affiliates operate physical short-term electricity markets in Central Western Europe and the United Kingdom. As part of EEX Group, a group of companies serving international commodity markets, EPEX SPOT is committed to the creation of a pan-European power market. In 2017, its 285 members traded 535 TWh – a third of the domestic consumption in the eight countries covered. 49% of its equity is held by HGRT, a holding of transmission system operators. For more information, please visit www.epexspot.com.

Téléchargement Type Taille
Communiqué de presse PDF 185,2 kB

barre d'outils latéral

revenir en haut de la page

barre déroulante