Any user of this website expressly agrees to the Conditions of use published in the General Conditions and undertakes to comply with them.

Read More

main navigation

About us Supervisory Board



EPEX SPOT SE is a company with a two-tier governance system. The shareholders appoint a Supervisory Board, composed of outstanding actors of the European energy sector, which elects the Management Board, approves the strategy and budget of the company and controls the actions of the management. The creation of the Supervisory Board supports EPEX SPOT’s work on the integration of the European power market and takes into account the increasing number of collaborations of European and international scale.

The members of the Supervisory Board are:

  • Dr. Hans-Jürgen Brick, Managing Director, Commercial at Amprion
  • Mr Ulf Heitmüller Director Business Unit Trading of EnBW Energie Baden-Württemberg AG, Member of the Supervisory Board of EEX AG
  • Mag. Thomas Karall, Chief Financial Officer of Austrian Power Grid
  • Dr. Jürgen Kroneberg, Lawyer and Chairman of the Supervisory Board of EEX
  • Mr Mel Kroon, President and CEO of TenneT Holding BV, Deputy Chairman
  • Dr. Egbert Laege, CEO of Powernext SA, Member of the Management Board of EEX AG
  • Mr Chris Peeters, Chief Executive Officer of Elia Group
  • Mr Peter Reitz, CEO of EEX and ECC, Deputy Chairman
  • Mr Hans E. Schweickardt, Member of the Supervisory Board of Polenergia Holding S.àr.l.
  • Dr. Jörg Spicker, Head Market and Member of the Executive Board of Swissgrid AG
  • Mr Jean Verseille, Director of European Affairs at RTE
  • and Mrs Iris Weidinger, Chief Financial Officer of European Energy Exchange AG.


to the top